EXPOPRIORITY'2012

EXPOPRIORITY'2012 FORUM

On November 30, 2012 at the Expocentre fairgrounds the 4th International Forum on Intellectual Property EXPOPRIORITY'2012 came to end.

The extensive business program of the Forum, accompanied by the International exhibition of innovative products and technologies, and innovation contests have gathered on a single site over two thousand domestic and foreign participants - creators of innovations, patent engineers, representatives of academic and business communities, the leading Russian universities, science cities, as well as government officials, and experts of authoritative international organizations.

The Forum was organized by the Chamber of Commerce of the Russian Federation and ZAO "Expocentre" and was supported by the Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russia, the Federal Service for Intellectual Property of the Russian Federation.

The EXPOPRIORITY project enjoys active support from World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), the International Federation of Inventors Associations (IFIA), the International Federation of Exhibition and Event Services (IFES), the Russian Union of Exhibitions and Fairs (RUEF).

This year Russia became a full member of the World Trade Organization, which largely determined the main thread of the Forum - "The intellectual potential of Russia: protection and realization." The main event EXPOPRIORITY'2012 was the International Congress "Intellectual Resources of Russia Amid New Challenges"

There were international conferences on "Intellectual Property and foreign trade activities: prospects, risks and opportunities", "Intellectual Property and the development of" green economy ": the way of harmonization", "Promotion of national and regional brands. Innovation in Tourism ", "The participation of civil society in the formulation and implementation of state policy in the field of intellectual property, panel discussions on "Intellectual Property in the Fashion Industry: Issues and Challenges", "The practical application of the legislation in the field of intangible assets ", as well as master classes and presentations.

The International exhibition of innovative products and technologies this year brought together more than 150 participants - manufacturers and developers: companies, design institutes, universities, research centers, universities, and institutions of support infrastructure and promotion of innovative solutions - investment and venture funds, startups, technology parks.

The Forum was first to test the new training program "Innovation Lift". It allowed manufacturers of innovative product to "pass" all floors of realization of their plans - from just an idea to production of an industrial design.

The "Innovation Lift" program was perfectly supplemented by such an innovation as a special Communication platform. Experts in the field of patent law and other specialized experts consulted for the authors of ideas and inventions.

The Forum presented a new project – “Expocentre for counterfeit-free exhibitions”, which will be launched at the exhibition of Expocentre in 2013. The project's objective is to counter demonstration at exhibitions of counterfeit goods, illegal copying of new designs exhibited during the shows.
A special youth program was worked out for young inventors, scientists, and students of higher education institutions - all who are interested in both the process and the result of creativity, who wants to find partners, investors, to understand countless funds, startups, economic and promotional areas, get advice on how to act and where to go with their brainchild.

On November 28, 2012 the final of the Competition of innovation for Russian manufacturers – participants of the exhibition of innovations within the EXPOPRIORITY'2012 forum took place. This year they were 90 scientific organizations, institutions, manufacturing companies and inventors who submitted more than 150 new designs. The expert evaluation of entries was performed by the jury headed by Academician Igor Sokolov. As a result, gold medals of the World Intellectual Property Organization WIPO were awarded to the Institute of Solid State Physics of Russian Academy of Sciences for the new medical laser-optic devices and tools based on the profiled sapphire crystals and to the National University of mineral-raw-material "Gorny" (St. Petersburg) for the development of technology for drilling deep wells in the glaciers.

On November 29, 2012 for the first time at the 4th International Forum on Intellectual Property EXPOPRIORITY'2012 the winners of the 4th International Competition of innovative projects in the socio-economic sphere, "Initiative 2012" received their awards. The competition was among educational institutions, non-profit organizations, private companies from Kemerovo, Tyumen, Krasnoyarsk and Kamchatka Krai, Vladivostok, Cheboksary, Novosibirsk, Izhevsk, Lipetsk, Vologda and other regions of Russia.

The main prize of the contest "Initiative 2012" - "Golden Horseshoe" – was awarded to "Youth Forum of APEC 2012" ("United Nations Model of the Far East," Vladivostok).

There was also a rewarding ceremony for the winners of the Children's technical creativity Contest within the exposition of the Russian Society of Inventors and Innovators (VOIR).

Participants of EXPOPRIORITY’2012 praised its practical value for the creators of innovations as well as formation of an effective system of protection and enforcement of intellectual property rights in our country.

 
Press-center of Expocentre

Форум «Expopriority'2012»

2012

30 ноября 2012 года в Центральном выставочном комплексе «Экспоцентр» завершил работу IV Международный форум по интеллектуальной собственности «Expopriority-2012».

Обширная деловая программа форума, сопровождавшая его Международная выставка инновационных продуктов и технологий, конкурсы инноваций собрали на единой площадке свыше двух тысяч отечественных и зарубежных участников - создателей инноваций, патентоведов, представителей научных и деловых кругов,  ведущих российских ВУЗов, наукоградов, а также  государственных деятелей, экспертов авторитетных международных организаций. 

Форум был организован Торгово-промышленной палатой РФ и ЗАО  «Экспоцентр» и проходил при поддержке Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания РФ, Федеральной службы по интеллектуальной собственности РФ.

Активное содействие проекту «Expopriority» оказывают Всемирная организация интеллектуальной собственности (WIPO), Международная торговая палата (ICC), Международная федерация ассоциаций изобретателей (IFIA), Международная федерация выставочного и конгрессного сервиса (IFES), Российский союз выставок и ярмарок (РСВЯ).

Россия в этом году стала полноправным членом Всемирной торговой организации, что во многом определило главную тему форума – «Интеллектуальный потенциал России: защита и реализация».  Центральным событием «Expopriority-2012» стал Международный конгресс «Интеллектуальный ресурс России в условиях новых вызовов». 

Состоялись международные конференции «Интеллектуальная собственность и внешнеэкономическая деятельность: перспективы, риски и возможности», «Интеллектуальная собственность и развитие «зеленой» экономики: пути гармонизации», «Продвижение национальных и региональных брендов. Инновации в туризме», «Участие институтов гражданского общества в формировании и реализации государственной политики в сфере интеллектуальной собственности», панельные дискуссии «Интеллектуальная собственность в индустрии моды: проблемы и вызовы», «Практическое применение законодательства в сфере нематериальных активов», а также    мастер-классы и презентации.

Международная выставка инновационных продуктов и технологий в этом году объединила свыше 150 участников – производителей и  разработчиков: предприятия, проектные институты, университеты, научные центры, ВУЗы, а также институты инфраструктуры поддержки и продвижения инновационных решений – инвестиционные и венчурные фонды, стартапы, технопарки.

На форуме была впервые опробована новая обучающая программа «Инновационный лифт». Она позволила производителям инновационного продукта «пройти» все этажи реализации своих замыслов – от идеи до выпуска промышленного образца.  

Программу «Инновационный лифт» органично дополнило и такое нововведение, как специальная Коммуникационная площадка. Эксперты в области патентного права и другие профильные специалисты провели консультации для авторов идей и изобретений.

На форуме состоялась презентация нового проекта – «Экспоцентр» за выставки без контрафакта»,   который будет запущен на выставках «Экспоцентра» в 2013 году. Задача проекта – противодействовать демонстрации на выставках контрафактной продукции, незаконному копированию экспонируемых в ходе смотров новых разработок.  

Для молодых изобретателей, ученых,  студентов профильных вузов - всех, кому интересен и процесс, и результат творчества, кто хочет найти партнеров, инвесторов, разобраться в бесчисленных фондах, стартапах, экономических и внедренческих зонах, получить консультации, как действовать и куда идти со своим детищем, была разработана Специальная молодежная программа.

28 ноября 2012 года состоялся финал Конкурса инноваций российских производителей – участников выставки инноваций в рамках форума «Eхpopriority-2012». В этом году ими стали 90 научных организаций, институтов, производственных компаний и изобретателей, представивших свыше 150  новых разработок. Экспертную оценку конкурсных работ осуществляло  жюри во главе с академиком РАН Игорем Соколовым. По итогам Золотые медали Всемирной организации интеллектуальной собственности WIPO  вручили Институту физики твердого тела РАН за новые медицинские лазерно-волоконные приборы и инструменты на основе профилированных кристаллов сапфира и Национальному минерально-сырьевому университету «Горный» (Санкт-Петербург) за разработку технологии бурения глубоких скважин в ледниках.

29 ноября 2012 года впервые в рамках IV Международного форума по интеллектуальной собственности «Expopriority-2012» состоялось награждение победителей IV Международного конкурса инновационных проектов в социально-экономической сфере «Инициативы-2012». В конкурсе приняли участие образовательные учреждения, некоммерческие организации, частные компании из Кемеровской и Тюменской областей, Красноярского и Камчатского края, Владивостока, Чебоксар, Новосибирска, Ижевска, Липецка, Вологды и других регионов России.

Главный приз конкурса «Инициативы-2012» – «Золотая Подкова» получил проект «Молодежный форум АТЭС-2012» (НП «Модель ООН на Дальнем Востоке», г. Владивосток). 

Состоялось также награждение победителей Конкурса детского технического творчества в выставочной экспозиции Всероссийского общества изобретателей и рационализаторов (ВОИР).

Участники форума «Expopriority-2012» высоко оценили его практическое значение для создателей инноваций и формирования эффективной системы охраны и защиты интеллектуальной собственности в нашей стране. 

 

Пресс-центр ЦВК «Экспоцентр»